Current Location : Home > News > Company News > Four Series Of Stain...
Four Series Of Stainless Steel
Time:2019-06-12 Source: Hits:

Stainless steel series

Each type of stainless steel has its own unique mechanical and physical properties, according to the established Production of national or international specifications and standards. The proportion of ferrochrome may change, increasing performance
Wai. Other elements such as nickel, molybdenum, manganese, and nitrogen are added. In short, there are more than 100 varieties of stainless steel, which are usually classified as different smelters. Gold "families" such as austenite, ferrite, martensite and Duplex  series.

Stainless steel series

Ferritic stainless steel:

Ferritic stainless steel is a non-heat treatable steel containing chromium, which has good heat resistance and corrosion resistance and resistance to stress corrosion cracking. They have a decorative appeal.

Martensitic stainless steel:
Martensite is magnetic and can be treated. They are resistant to corrosion.

Austenitic stainless steel:
Austenitic stainless steel is a non-magnetic non-heat treatable steel. Austenitic steel has corrosion resistance and heat resistance and has good mechanical properties. 

Duplex Stainless Steel(DSS): 

Duplex stainless steel, which accounts for about 50% of ferrite and austenite, has higher plasticity, toughness, no room temperature brittleness, resistance to intergranular corrosion and weldability compared with ferrite. At the same time, it maintains a brittleness of 450 ° C and high thermal conductivity of ferritic stainless steel, and has superplasticity.

The stainless steels commonly found on the market are roughly the above four. For more information and stainless steel types, please contact us!

Order Now!